I Challenge You.

You call me weak
so try putting on your best smile and happiest voice when someone calls you without complaining once.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
handle pain so deep, that cutting your own skin feels relieving without fearing death.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
buy a ticket onto the roller coaster ride I’ve been on for the past 3 years, without telling anyone.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try dreaming about something killing you and silence the fear that makes you look over your shoulder.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
go to school and give it your full best by switching off your emotions and concentrating, when you can’t.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try taking the blame for something you can’t control, all because you’re too embarrassed to tell anyone.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try living a normal happy life, when you don’t feel normal, or happy. At all.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try being called weak and pathetic when you know the struggle you so strongly fight everyday in silence.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try knowing that in the end, it’s only you that will be by your side when you need someone comforting.
I challenge you.

You call me weak
try showing your vulnerability to the world in an attempt to get better while facing the judgers.
I challenge you.

Leave a Reply

